Your Input, Please

I am thinking of adding a weekly book giveaway to my editor’s letter, and am interested to know if our readers would enjoy that. I’ve tried this  on occasion in the past and had more than a few times when I have had either no response or only one. It makes me wonder if anyone is interested in free books. If you read our website would you mind taking a minute this week to drop me an e-mail and let me know what you think. There are all these books hanging around looking for good, appreciative homes . . .

My e-mail address is lauren [dot] roberts [at] bibliobuffet [dot] com

Thank you!

2 Comments

Filed under BiblioBuffet

2 responses to “Your Input, Please

  1. I will send you an email too, but just wanted to say here that I definitely think some sort of give-away is a great idea.

    To thank readers for contributing to my blog and to support reading, for one year I’m giving a subscription of One Story Magazine to the person who posts the most comments for the month–only two months left.

    So one idea would be to link the give-aways to your readers posting comments here.

    • Thanks, Cynthia. Good luck on your giveaway! I do plan to begin giving away a book a week very soon. (I have to. One of my shelves actually spoke to me this morning, I swear I heard, “Oh no, not another book!”

Leave a Reply

